SCOE 21CSLA Leadership Development

Map highlighting Northern California counties in the Placer-Sacramento Region

The Placer-Sacramento Region includes 14 counties: Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Sierra, Sutter, Tuolumne, Yolo, and Yuba. SCOE is one of five 21CSLA leads in the region.

The Sacramento County Office of Education (SCOE) is offering three exceptional professional learning opportunities for central office, site, and teacher leaders. These strands are made possible through the 21st Century California School Leadership Academy (21CSLA).

SCOE 21CSLA is designed to support leadership development, helping to build the skills, knowledge, and capacity of the leaders who serve the 14 counties in the 21CSLA and the Placer-Sacramento Region. Participants include:

  • Teacher Leaders: Teachers who primarily work outside of the classroom to support other teachers (instructional coaches, TIC/TOSA, department/committee chairs, coordinators, etc.)
  • Site Leaders: Principals and co-administrators (assistant/vice principals, deans, counselors, etc.)
  • Central Office Leaders: Certificated and classified district and county office administrators (superintendents, asst./assoc. superintendents, directors, coordinators, program specialists, etc.)

Professional Learning Strands

SCOE 21CSLA is offering three separate professional learning strands for 2024–25 at no cost to participants. Each strand is designed to support leaders in planning and implementing programs, practices, and procedures that will help them create more equitable outcomes and meet the needs of all students.

Register online for 2024–25 courses, including:

  • Fearless Coaching with Kate Anderson Foley
  • Leading with Artificial Intelligence
  • Leading PLCs and MTSS with Solution Tree
  • Leading Universal Design for Learning (UDL)
  • Using Data to Transform Schools
  • Leading Universal Transitional Kindergarten (UTK)
  • Compassionate Equity Leadership
  • 100-Day Leadership Challenge
  • Ethnic Studies Implementation
  • Leading Communities of Practice
  • Leadership Coaching